WEST MIFFLIN AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA DECEMBER 5, 2023 - 7:00 PM

1. Current/Outgoing President calls the meeting to order

Roll Call of Hold-Over Members:

Roll Call	of N	New	Members:
-----------	------	-----	----------

Ahern	
Donahoe	
Squires	_
Yuhas	_

 Blazevich _____

 DiCenzo _____

 Englert ______

 Gajdos ______

 Kopay ______

2. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>

3. <u>Notice of Organization Meeting</u> – read by Secretary

4. <u>Current/Outgoing President requests motion to open nominations for Temporary</u> <u>President</u> (Hold-Over Members)

Director _____moved, seconded by_____, that the Board of Directors opens nominations for Temporary President.

Roll Call:

Ahern	
Donahoe	
Squires	
Yuhas	

Thereupon the Current/Outgoing President declares nominations for Temporary President open.

5. Nominations for Temporary President

Director_____nominates_____as Temporary President.

There being no further nominations, the Current/Outgoing President declares the nominations for Temporary President closed.

6. Election of Temporary President

Roll call vote by Secretary for election of Temporary President:

Ahern Donahoe Squires Yuhas Voted for _____ Voted for _____ Voted for _____ Voted for _____

Thereupon the Current/Outgoing President declares ______elected as Temporary President, who then assumes the Chair.

7. Certificates of Election of Directors

Matthew Blazevich, Anthony DiCenzo, Gina Englert, Joseph Gajdos, and Janelle Kopay – Oaths of Office and Loyalty Oaths of Matthew Blazevich, Anthony DiCenzo, Gina Englert, Joseph Gajdos, and Janelle Kopay.

Meg Arbasak, Board Secretary, presented and read the Certificates of Election of Matthew Blazevich, Anthony DiCenzo, Gina Englert, Joseph Gajdos, and Janelle Kopay.

The Oaths of Office and Loyalty Oaths are administered to Matthew Blazevich, Anthony DiCenzo, Gina Englert, Joseph Gajdos, and Janelle Kopay.

Moved by ______seconded by ______that the Certificates of Election and Oaths of Office and Loyalty Oaths be filed by the Secretary.

Roll Call: Ahern Blazevich _____ _____ DiCenzo Donahoe _____ Englert _____ _____ Gaidos Kopay _____ Squires Yuhas

Thereupon the Temporary President declares the motion carried.

8. List of Legally Elected and Qualified School Directors

Secretary submits list of Directors.

9. Opening Nominations for the President for Ensuing Year

Temporary President requests motion to open nominations for President for ensuing year.

Motion by ______seconded by ______that nominations for President for the ensuing year be opened.

Roll Call:AhernBlazevich_____DiCenzo_____Donahoe_____Englert_____Gajdos_____Kopay_____Squires_____Yuhas_____

Thereupon the Temporary President declares the motion carried.

10. Nominations for the President for Ensuing Year

Director ______nominated _____as President for the ensuing year.

Director _______nominated ______as President for the ensuing year.

Motion by ______seconded by _____that nominations for President for the ensuing year be closed.

Roll Call:	Ahern	
	Blazevich	
	DiCenzo	
	Donahoe	
	Englert	
	Gajdos	
	Kopay	
	Squires	
	Yuhas	

Thereupon the Temporary President declares the motion carried.

11. Election of President for Ensuing Year

The Temporary President requests the Secretary to call the roll for a Roll Call vote for President for the ensuing year.

Roll Call:	Ahern	Voted for	
	Blazevich	Voted for	
	DiCenzo	Voted for	
	Donahoe	Voted for	
	Englert	Voted for	
	Gajdos	Voted for	
	Kopay	Voted for	
	Squires	Voted for	
	Yuhas	Voted for	

Thereupon the Temporary President declares _____as being elected President of the West Mifflin Area School District Board of Directors for the ensuing year.

12. President ______ assumes the Chair.

13. Opening Nominations for Vice-President for the Ensuing Year

President ______requests motion to open nominations for Vice-President.

Motion by ______seconded by ______that nominations for Vice-President for the ensuing year be opened.

Roll Call:	Ahern	
	Blazevich	
	DiCenzo	
	Donahoe	
	Englert	
	Gajdos	
	Kopay	
	Squires	
	Yuhas	

Thereupon the President declares the motion carried.

14. Nominations for Vice-President for the Ensuing Year

Director _______nominated ______as Vice-President for the ensuing year.

Director ______nominated ______as Vice-President for the ensuing year.

Motion by ______seconded by _____that nominations for Vice-President for the ensuing year be closed.

Roll Call:	Ahern	
	Blazevich	
	DiCenzo	
	Donahoe	
	Englert	
	Gajdos	
	Kopay	
	Squires	
	Yuhas	

Thereupon the President declares the motion carried.

15. Election of Vice-President for the Ensuing Year

The President requests the Secretary to call the roll for a Roll Call Vote for Vice-President for the ensuing year.

Roll Call:	Ahern	Voted for	
	Blazevich	Voted for	
	DiCenzo	Voted for	
	Donahoe	Voted for	
	Englert	Voted for	
	Gajdos	Voted for	
	Kopay	Voted for	
	Squires	Voted for	
	Yuhas	Voted for	

Thereupon the President declares ______ as being elected Vice-President of the West Mifflin Area School District Board of Directors for the ensuing year.

16. Roll Call Stamp

Moved by ______ that a new Roll Call Stamp be made with the Directors' names in alphabetical order with the exception of the Vice President and President. Vice President's name being next to last and the President's name last.

Roll Call:	Ahern	
	Blazevich	
	DiCenzo	
	Donahoe	
	Englert	
	Gajdos	
	Kopay	
	Squires	
	Yuhas	

Thereupon the President declares the motion carried.

17. Signature Stamp

Moved by ______to authorize the use of Signature Stamp until new one is received.

Roll Call:	Ahern	
	Blazevich	
	DiCenzo	
	Donahoe	
	Englert	
	Gajdos	
	Kopay	
	Squires	
	Yuhas	

Thereupon the President declares the motion carried.

18. <u>Committees</u>

President ______stated that the present Committees will function until new Committees have been designated.

19. Adjournment